Training Center Locations

NAFTC Members

The National Alternative Fuel Training Consortium (NAFTC) includes: educational institutions; fuel providers; equipment and parts manufacturers; industry; federal and state agencies; and professional, educational and training associations. This consortium operates through a network of National Training Centers (NTCs) and Associate Training Centers (ATCs) throughout the United States. Thousands of technicians have been trained from hundreds of industry, academic, and governmental organizations. The US Postal Service, the US Air Force, Clean Cities Programs, and private fleets use training materials from the consortium.

All members of the National Alternative Fuels Training Consortium receive national recognition, access to courses and workshops, discounts on curricula, industry updates, and outstanding marketing and networking opportunities. National Training Centers are post-secondary education and training organizations that provide vehicle instruction and a demonstrated commitment to move towards providing instruction in alternative fuels, alternative fuel vehicles (AFVs), advanced technology vehicles, and related technologies. Associate Training Centers include high schools, technical centers, and other organizations that provide secondary education. Nonprofit Organizations and Government Agencies are nonprofit organizations, other than educational institutions and government agencies, including Clean Cities Coalitions. Corporate Members are corporations with 100 or more employees, while Small Business Members have fewer than 100 employees.




Alabama

Lawson State Community College (NTC)
Bessemer, AL
Tommy Hobbs thobbs@lawsonstate.edu
205-929-3521

Arkansas

Pulaski Technical College (NTC)
Little Rock, AR
Dick Burchett aholloway@pulaskitech.edu
205-929-3521

California

El Camino College (NTC)
Torrance, CA
Eldon Davidson – edavidson@elcamino.edu
(310) 973-3158

Fresno City College (NTC)
Fresno, CA
Martin Kamimoto – martin.kamimoto@fresnocitycollege.edu
(559) 442-4600

Rio Hondo College (NTC)
Whittier, CA
Mike Slavich – mslavich@riohondo.edu
(562) 463-7368

Yuba College (NTC)
Marysville, CA
Edward Davis – edavis@yccd.edu
(530) 741-6853


Colorado

Lincoln College of Technology-Denver (NTC)
Denver, CO
Randy Bobzien – rbobzien@lincolntech.com
(303-722-5724 x43092


District of Columbia

Electric Drive Transportation Association (Non-Profit & Government Agency)
Washington, DC
Genevieve Cullen - gcullen@electricdrive.org
(202) 408-0774

Florida

First Coast Technical College (NTC)
Saint Augustine, FL
Charles Harper charles.harper@fctc.edu
(904) 547-3282

Lively Technical Center (NTC)
Tallahassee, FL
Kenny Adams – adamsk@leonschools.net
(850) 487-7497

Seminole State College of Florida, Sanford/Lake Mary Campus (NTC)
Sanford, FL
Mark Davis – davism@seminolestate.edu
(407) 708-2412

Traviss Career Center (ATC)
Lakeland, FL
Charlie Sanders – charles.sanders@polk-fl.net
(863) 499-2700, ext. 289


Illinois

Chicago Vocational High School (ATC)
Chicago, IL
Wesley Mickens –westlee51@hotmail.com
(708) 674-4249


Kishwaukee College (NTC)
Malta, IL
Scott Shotton
shotton@kishwaukeecollege.edu
(708) 674-4249


Triton College (NTC)
River Grove, IL
Robert Jaimes
robertjaimes@triton.edu
(708) 456-0300 x3395


Indiana

Ivy Tech Community College, Lafayette Campus (NTC)
Lafayette, IN
Eric Erskin – eerskin@ivytech.edu
(765) 269-5155


Ivy Tech Community College, East Chicago Campus (NTC)
East Chicago, IN
Lionel Henderson
lhenderson@ivytech.edu
(219) 392-3600 x231


Kentucky

Owensboro Community and Technical College Southeast Campus(NTC)
Owensboro, KY
Mike Rodgers
mike.rodgers@kctcs.edu
(270) 686-4481


Maryland

Electric Vehicle Institute (Non-Profit & Government Agency)
Baltimore, MD
Zach Wade – zwade@ev-institute.com
(410) 685-1109


Massachusetts

Quinsigamond Community College (NTC)
Worcester, MA
Don Morin – dmorin@qcc.mass.edu
(508) 853-7405


Michigan

Ferris State University (NTC)
Lansing, MI
Patrick English – PatrickEnglish@ferris.edu
231-591-2356

Macomb Community College (NTC)
Warren, MI
Kurt LaHaie – lahaiek@macomb.edu
(586) 445-7267

NTEA (Non-Profit & Government Agency)
Farmington Hills, MI
Doyle Sumrall – doyle@ntea.com
(330) 283-2176


Nebraska

Metropolitan Community College (NTC)
Omaha, NE
Kirk Ahrends –kjahrends@mccneb.edu
(402) 738-4521


Nevada

Sierra Nevada Job Corps Center (ATC)
Reno, NV
Ted Kuhn –kuhn.ted@jobcorps.org
(775) 789-0991


New York

Alfred State College (NTC)
Wellsville, NY
Kent Johnson – johnsokw@alfredstate.edu
(607) 587-3118


Onondaga Community College (NTC)
Syracuse, NY
Gary Ruebsamen – ruebsamg@sunyocc.edu
(315) 498-7201


North Carolina

Blue Ridge Community College (NTC)
Flat Rock, NC
Chris English – chrise@blueridge.edu
(828) 694-1728

James B. Dudley High School (ATC)
Greensboro, NC
Ricky Lewis – lewisr@gcnsc.com
(336) 370-8130

Ohio

University of Northwestern Ohio (NTC)
Lima, OH
Andy O’Neal – aoneal@unoh.edu
(419) 227-2048


Oklahoma

Oklahoma City Community College (NTC)
Oklahoma City, OK
John Claybon
(405) 682-7855


Oregon

Linn-Benton Community College (NTC)
Lebanon, OR
Gary Price, Director– priceg@linnbenton.edu
(971) 722-4173


Portland Community College (NTC)
Portland, OR
Russ Jones– rjones@pcc.edu
(971) 722-4173


Pennsylvania

Community College of Allegheny County, North Campus (NTC)
Pittsburgh, PA
Gretchen Mullin-Sawicki– gmullinsawicki@ccac.edu
(412) 369-3620


Johnson College of Technology (NTC)
Scranton, PA
Michael Novak – mnovak@johnson.edu
(570) 702-8935


Community College of Philadelphia (NTC)
Philadelphia, PA
Richard Saxton; RSaxton@ccp.edu
(267) 299-5875


Rhode Island

New England Institute of Technology (NTC)
Warwick, RI
Christopher Bannister – cbannister@neit.edu
(401) 467-7744


Tennessee

Lincoln College of Technology, Nashville Campus (NTC)
Nashville, TN
Bobby Leatherman – bleatherman@lincolntech.com
(615) 650-8209


Texas

Austin Community College Round Rock Campus (NTC)
Austin, TX
Dr. Hector Aguilar
haguilar@austincc.edu


Houston Community College, Automotive Technology Training Center (NTC)
Houston, TX
William Bradbury –William.Bradbury1@hccs.edu
(713) 718-8130


San Jacinto College, Transportation Center (NTC)
La Porte and Pasadena, TX
Mark D. Deschner –mark.deschner@sjcd.edu
(281) 476-1865


Tyler Junior College (NTC)
Tyler, TX
David Brisco –dbri@tjc.edu
(903) 510-2065


West Virginia

National Alternative Fuels Training Consortium (NTC)
Morgantown, WV
NAFTC – naftc@mail.wvu.edu
(304) 293-7882

New River Community and Technical College, Advanced Technology Center (NTC)
Ghent, WV
James Blair – jblair@newriver.edu
(304) 929-3300

Monongalia County Technical Education Center (ATC)
Morgantown, WV
Judy Pratt – jpratt@access.k12.wv.us
(304) 291-9240


Wisconsin

Wyoming

Western Wyoming Community College (NTC)
Rock Springs, WY
Tracey Hind
(307) 382-1881


Canada

Canadian Natural Gas Vehicle Alliance (Business)
Ottawa, Canada
Bruce Winchester–bruce.winchester@cngva.org
(613) 564-0181

Sun Country Academy (Business)
Port Coquitlam, Canada
Rob MacGregor–rob@suncountryhighway.ca
(604)-999-3055


China

Inwinic Technology (Shenzhen) Co., Ltd. (International Training Center)
Shenzhen, China
Charlotte Wei–c.wei@inwinic.com
86-755-2300-7791